Wintergreen PD Earns 3rd Accreditation Award

On March 25, 2016 the Wintergreen Police Department was formally presented with its 3rd Award for Accreditation. The award was presented by DCJS VLEPSC Program Manager Derrick Mays. Congratulations to Chief Stan Olah, The Wintergreen PD, and the entire Wintergreen Community on a job well done.


IMG_9656 IMG_9661

Bristol PD Earns Accreditation Award

On March 22, The Bristol Police Department was formally recognized and awarded their Initial Accreditation Certificate. DCJS VLEPSC Program Manager Derrick Mays presented the award during the City Council meeting. Several members of the Bristol Sheriff’s Office were also in attendance to support the PD. Congratulations BPD on a job well done.12095178_10153408904062321_1658426584766881650_o 12671888_10153408904842321_7297864169861089797_o

Tappahannock PD Initial Award Presentation

On March 14, the Tappahannock Police Department was formerly awarded their Initial Accreditation Certificate. Presenting the award was VLEPSC Commissioner, Sheriff C.O. Balderson, Westmoreland County Sheriff’s Office and DCJS Virginia Center for Accreditation Program Manager, Derrick Mays. Congratulations TPD on a job well done.10272734_10153389592877321_228090824448250183_o 11935118_10153389592042321_2765440920745464506_o