Continue reading "VLEPSC Commissioners Present Hopewell Police Department’s 2nd Accreditation Award"


VLEPSC Commissioners Present Hopewell Police Department’s 2nd Accreditation Award

On May 23, 2017, The Hopewell Police Department was formally awarded their 2nd VLEPSC Award as an accredited agency. The presentation occurred during the regularly scheduled City Council meeting. Many local citizens and fellow Law Enforcement personnel from the Prince George County PD and the Hopewell Sheriff’s Office were present to help honor the PD. Presenting the award were VLEPSC Commissioners,  Sheriff JJ McLaughlin New Kent County Sheriff’s Office, Colonel Steve Pike Division of Capitol Police and DCJS Accreditation Center Program Manager Derrick Mays. Congratulations to Chief John Keohane, The Hopewell Police Department and to the Hopewell Community on a job well done. Pictured from left to right; Sheriff JJ McLaughlin, Colonel Steve Pike, Deputy Chief Robert Skowron, Chief John Keohane, Lieutenant John Irons, Devron Reid and Derrick Mays.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.