Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office Receives 5th Accreditation Award

On March 7, the Loudon County Sheriff’s Office was formally presented with the agency’s 5th Accreditation Award during the regularly scheduled Board of Supervisors meeting. Making the presentation was Sheriff JJ McLaughlin, New Kent County Sheriff’s Office and DCJS Accreditation Center Program Manger Derrick Mays. Congratulations to Sheriff Chapman, the Loudoun County Community and the Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office.

Colonial Heights PD Receives 1st Reaccreditation Award

On February 14, 2017 @ 7:00 PM, the Colonial Heights Police Department came before the City Council to be formally presented with the agency’s 1st Re-Accreditation Certificate. Congratulations to Chief Faries, the community and the Colonial Heights Police Department. Presenting the award was DCJS Accreditation Program Manager, Derrick Mays.

Albemarle County PD Receives 5th Accreditation Award

On December 7, 2016 The Albemarle County Police Department was presented with the agency’s 5th award for accreditation during the monthly Board of Supervisors meeting. Chief Ron Lantz received the award on behalf of the agency. VLEPSC Commissioner, Col. Steve Pike, Division of Capitol Police made the presentation. Congratulations to the Albemarle County Police Department and the community.


Charlottesville Police Department Receives Accreditation Award

On Saturday, November 19, 2016 the Charlottesville Police Department held it’s annual awards banquet and promotion ceremony. Invited guests included state and local officials. The department was blessed with a number of life saving awards and awards for community work. Of those presented to the CPD was their 5th Award for Accreditation. The agency came before the commission on October 18, and was reaccredited. Congratulations!!! Pictured are Chief Al Thomas, Officer Lisa Best CPD Accreditation Manager, and DCJS Accreditation Program Manager Derrick Mays, who presented the award.